Grants awarded in 2016

Youth | Education | Environment | Stewardship | Other

Children & Youth
 
Bay Area Women's Sports Initiative | www.bawsi.org
Santa Clara, CA
General Support
Boy Scouts of America, Santa Clara County Council | svmbc.org
San Jose, CA
Character Awards
Community School of Music & Arts | www.arts4all.org
Mountain View, CA
2016 General Support
Positive Coaching Alliance | www.positivecoach.org
Mt. View, CA
National Youth Sports Awards
Silicon Valley FACES | www.svfaces.org
San Jose, CA
Camp Everytown
Sky's the Limit Fund | www.skysthelimitfund.org
Milpitas, CA
General Support
Teen Success, Inc. | www.teensuccess.net
Milpitas, CA
General and Program Support


Education
 
Acknowledge Alliance | www.acknowledgealliance.org
Mountain View, CA
Resilience and Social Emotional Learning in Bay Area Schools
American Association of University Women | www.aauw.org
Washington, DC
General Support
Bring Me A Book Foundation |www.bringmeabook.org
Redwood City, CA
General Support
BUILD | www.build.org
Redwood City, CA
2016 Gala
Children Now | www.childrennow.org
Oakland, CA
Achieving a Uniform Kindergarten Readiness Assessment System in California
Downtown College Prep | www.downtowncollegeprep.org
San Jose, CA
Capital Campaign
East Palo Alto Tennis + Tutoring | www.stanford.edu/group/EPATT
Stanford, CA
General Support
Eastside College Preparatory School | www.eastside.org
East Palo Alto, CA
Scholarship Support
East Side Union High School District | www.esuhsd.org
San Jose, CA
Transformative Learning Project (SEL & Mindfulness)
First 5 Santa Cruz County | www.first5scc.org
Capitola, CA
Santa Cruz Reading Corps
Grail Family Services | www.gfsfamilyservices.org
San Jose, CA
Family Resource Center Initiative
Grantmakers for Education | www.edfunders.org
Portland, OR
Membership
JobTain | www.jobtrainworks.org
Menlo Park, CA
Child Development Center
Kids in Common | www.kidsincommon.org
San Jose, CA
Tenth Annual Children's Summit
Krause Center for Innovation | www.krauseinnovationcenter.org
Los Altos Hills, CA
General Support for MERIT and MADE Programs
Mentor Tutor Connection | www.mentortutorconnection.org
Los Altos, CA
General Support
Mercersburg Academy | www.mercersburg.edu
Mercersburg, PA
Annual Fund
New Teacher Center | newteachercenter.org
Sasnta Cruz, CA
Expanding Academic, Social, and Emotional Competencies and Impact of Educational Leaders
RAFT Silicon Valley | www.raft.net
San Jose, CA
Makerspace Curriculum Development Project
San Jose State University | www.sjsu.edu
San Jose, CA
Integrating Social-Emotional Learning in Teacher Preparation and On-going Development
Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research(SIEPR) | siepr.stanford.edu
Stanford, CA
Annual Membership
Teach for America Bay Area | www.teachforamerica.org/where-we-work/bay-area
San Francisco, CA
Rethinking Teacher Training and Leadership Development in the Bay Area
Tech Museum of Innovation | www.thetech.org
San Jose, CA
Tech Awards
WestEd | www.WestEd.org
Redwood City, CA
Making Sense of SCIENCE and Literacy
Woodside Priory School | www.prioryca.org
Portola Valley, CA
Annual Campaign


Environment
 
Acterra - Grassroots Ecology | www.grassrootsecology.org
Palo Alto, CA
Redwood City Stulsaft Stewards Program
Bay Nature Institute | baynature.org
Berkeley, CA
General Support
California League of Conservation Voters Education Fund | www.clcveducationfund.org
Oakland, CA
General Support
Canopy | www.canopy.org
Palo Alto, CA
Youth Internship Program
Children's Discovery Museum of San Jose | www.cdm.org
San Jose, CA
Bill's Backyard: Bridge to Nature
Community Initiatives, NSP | www.communityin.org
San Francisco, CA
Sierra Valley Conservation Partnership Project
Environmental Volunteers | www.evols.org
Palo Alto, CA
Environmental Science Classroom and Field Trip Program
FARES | www.fares-foundation.org
Rupert, ID
Environmental and Cultural Conservation Programs - Mirador Basin, Guatemala
Feather River Land Trust | www.frlt.org
Quincy, CA
General Support
Global Conservation | www.globalconservation.org
Palo Alto, CA
Community-based Sustainable Tourism Development, Mirador, Guatemala
Hidden Villa | www.hiddenvilla.org
Los Altos Hills, CA
General Support
Living Classroom | www.living-classroom.org
Los Altos, CA
Mt View-Whisman School District Support T/K - 4 Program
Mongabay.org | www.mongabay.org
Menlo Park, CA
Leuser Ecosystem Journalism Project
Monterey Bay Aquarium Foundation | www.montereybayaquarium.org
Monterey, CA
General Support
NatureBridge | www.naturebridge.org
San Francisco, CA
ChangeScale School Partnership Initiative
Northern California Grantmakers | www.ncg.org
San Francisco, CA
Environmental Education Funders Collaborative (EEFC) Support
One Reef Worldwide Stewardship | www.onereef.org
Santa Cruz, CA
Combining Affordable Radar With A Scalable Conservation Model
O'Neill Sea Odyssey | www.oneillseaodyssey.org
Santa Cruz, CA
Program Support - Santa Clara County Schools 2016
Orang Utan Republik Foundation | www.orangutanrepublik.org
Santa Monica, CA
Aceh, Indonesia Spatial Plan
Point Blue Conservation Science | www.pointblue.org
Petaluma, CA
STRAW Tool Kit Materials
POST | www.openspacetrust.org
Menlo Park, CA
Skyline Society Support
Rainforest Action Network | www.ran.org
San Francisco, CA
FKL - Wildlife Patrol for Leuser Ecosystem
Rainforest Trust | www.rainforesttrust.org
Warrenton, VA
Selva Maya Concession Acquisition, Mirador National Park, Guatemala
Resolve, Inc. | www.resolv.org
Washington, DC
TrailGuard Wildlife Protection System
Student Conservation Association | www.theSCA.org
Oakland, CA
GIS Programming for Youth - San Mateo County
Sustainable Conservation | www.suscon.org
San Francisco, CA
San Joaquin Valley Regional Sustainability Initiative
Ten Strands | tenstrands.org
Novato, CA
Environmental Learning Collaborative - San Mateo County
The Children Are Our Future | www.outdoorsempowered.org
Capitola, CA
Outdoors Empowered Network Capacity Building
The Nature Conservancy - Asia Pacific | www.nature.org
San Francisco, CA
Leuser Exploration and Strategic Planning
The Nature Conservancy - California | www.nature.org/california
San Francisco, CA
Leadership Development
Vida Verde Nature Education | www.vveducation.org
San Gregorio, CA
Hidden Creek Land Purchase and Development
WildAid Inc. | www.wildaid.org
San Francisco, CA
Jardines de la Reina Marine Park Project
Wildlife Associates | wwww.wildlifeassociates.org
Half Moon Bay, CA
Elementary Environmental Education Programs - Santa Clara County
Wildlife Conservation Network | www.wildnet.org
San Francisco, CA
2016 Wildlife Expo
Wildlife Conservation Society | www.wcs.org
Bronx, NY
Conservation of Thap Lan National Park, UNESCO World Heritage, Thailand
Winter Wildlands Alliance | www.winterwildlands.org
Boise, ID
SnowSchool and Northern Sierra Enhancement Project
World Resources Institute | www.wri.org
Washington, DC
Global Forest Watch: Near-Real Time Deforestation Alerts for Park Monitoring and Management
Yosemite Conservancy | www.yosemiteconservancy.org
San Francisco, CA
Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias Restoration


Stewardship

California Stewardship Project -

  >> North Valley Community Foundation | www.nvcf.org
Chico, CA
Reading Pals Chico
   >> Economic Development Collaborative of Ventura County | edc-vc.com
Camarillo, CA
Market Based Groundwater Trading & Management
  >> Central Valley Community Foundation | www.centralvalleycf.org
Fresno, CA
Career & Technical Education/Industry Cluster Initiative (CTE/ICI)
  >> Inland Empire Economic Partnership | www.ieep.com
San Bernardino, CA
Launch Initiative Mentors and Life Coaches
   >> Los Angeles County Economic Development Corp | www.laedc.org
Los Angeles, CA
Implementation of L.A. County’s Consensus-developed Strategic Plan for Econ. Dev.
  >> Humboldt Area Foundation | www.hafoundation.org
Bayside, CA
Redwood Coast Regional Manufacturing Hub Phase II
  >> Monterey Bay Economic Partnership | www.mbep.biz
Marina, CA
Monterey Bay Workforce Development Project
  >> San Diego Regional Economic Development Foundation | www.sandiegobusiness.org
San Diego, CA
Regional Workforce Strategy
   >> San Luis Obispo Economic Vitality Corporation | www.sloevc.org
San Luis Obispo, CA
Economic Strategy - Workforce Housing
  >> Sierra Business Council | www.sbcouncil.org
Truckee, CA
Sierra Resilience and Economic Prosperity Project
  >> Silicon Valley Leadership Group Foundation | svlg.org
San Jose, CA
Silicon Valley Regional Forum
   >> Sonoma County Economic Development Foundation | edb.sonoma-county.org
Santa Rosa, CA
Year of the Entrepreneur Sonoma County
   >> Valley Vision | www.valleyvision.org
Sacramento, CA
CSN Support


Center for Excellence in Nonprofit | www.cen.org
Redwood City, CA
Leaders Institute Scholarships & General Support
New Venture Fund, Climate Interactive | www.climateinteractive.orgg
Washington, DC
Guiding the World to Effectively Implement and Surpass the Commitments of the Paris Climate Summit
Hispanic Foundation of Silicon Valley | www.hfsv.org
San Jose, CA
Latino Board Leadership Academy
Public Policy Institute of California | www.ppic.org
San Francisco, CA
2016 California Water Briefing Kit
Santa Clara University | www.scu.edu/ethics
Santa Clara, CA
Ethical Campaign Initiative


Other

Alliance of Women Coaches | gocoaches.org
Santa Clara, CA
NCAA Women Coaches Academy
Bay Area Cancer Connections | bcconnections.org
Palo Alto, CA
General Support
Bay Area Sports Organizing Committee | www.basoc.org
Palo Alto, CA
2016 Bay Area Senior Games
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh | www.givetochildrens.org
Pittsburgh, PA
Bio-repository for Large/Giant Congenital Melanocytic Nevi and Related Disorders
Christmas Bureau of Palo Alto
Palo Alto, CA
General Support
Computer History Museum | www.computerhistory.org
Mountain VIew, CA
General Support
Exponent Philanthropy | www.exponentphilanthropy.org
Washington, DC
General Support
Family & Children Services | www.fcservices.org
Palo Alto
Transition Communications Project
Glaucoma Research Foundation | www.glaucoma.org
San Francisco, CA
General Support
Grantmakers for Effective Organizations | www.geofunders.org
Washington, DC
Membership
KQED | www.kqed.org
San Francisco, CA
General Support
League of Women Voters of California | www.smartvoter.org
Sacramento, CA
Smart Voter
Los Altos Community Foundation | www.losaltoscf.org
Los Altos, CA
General Support
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital | www.stanfordchildrens.or
Palo Alto, CA
Center for Nursing Excellence Simulation Center
Mexican Heritage Plaza | schoolofartsandculture.org
San Jose, CA
School of Arts and Culture
My New Red Shoes | www.mynewredshoes.org
Redwood City, CA
10th Anniversary Campaign
Palo Alto Community Fund | www.paloaltocommfund.org
Palo Alto, CA
Annual Fund
Sacramento Region Community Foundation | www.sacregcf.org
Sacramento, CA
Glory, Glory Sacramento Program
Silicon Valley Social Venture Fund | www.sv2.org
Los Altos, CA
General Support
Stroke Awareness Foundation | www.strokeinfo.org
San Jose, CA
General Support
TheatreWorks | www.theatreworks.org
Palo Alto, CA
Executive Producer
Town Crier Holiday Fund | www.latcholidayfund.org
Los Altos, CA
Holiday Fund
Union of Concerned Scientists | www.ucsusa.org
Cambridge, MA
General Support
YWCA Silicon Valley | ywca-sv.org
San Jose, CA
Susanne B. Wilson Scholarship Fund
 

copyright 2007 - 2015 Morgan Family Foundation. All rights reserved.